Global Water Awards 2018

The Global Water Awards

Each year, the coveted Global Water Awards are presented at the Global Water Summit, the major business conference for the water industry worldwide. The Awards acknowledge the most important achievements in the international water industry within several categories.

Go to the Global Water Awards Website


Pavillon d’Armenonville, Paris, France – the venue for the Global Water Awards 2018 ceremony

Established in 2006 by Global Water Intelligence, the Global Water Awards recognise and reward those initiatives in the water, wastewater and desalination sectors that are moving the industry forward through improved operating performance, innovative technology adoption and sustainable financial models.

Nominations are shortlisted by a panel of industry experts and the winners are voted for by Global Water Intelligence and Water Desalination Report subscribers, reflecting the views of the international
water community.



The Global Water Awards 2018 is proudly sponsored by:

Evoqua Water Technologies


16 November 2017 – Nominations open

31 January 2018 – Nominations close

15 February 2018 – The voting shortlist is released online and in GWI Magazine

1 March 2018 – Voting will open

31 March 2018 – Voting will close (3am GMT)

16 April 2018 – Winners announced