2020 Speakers


Paul Polman

Co-founder & Chair of IMAGINE, Former CEO, Unilever


Emma Navarro

Vice President, European Investment Bank (EIB)

Rafael Prieto

CEO and Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Canal de Isabel II, Spain

Christopher Gasson

Publisher, Global Water Intelligence


HP Nanda

HP Nanda

Global Vice President and General Manager, DuPont Water Solutions

Roger Harrabin

Environment Analyst, BBC


Adam Lovell

Executive Director, Water Services Association of Australia

Ahmed Al-Mazrouy

Chief Executive Officer, Majis Industrial Services

Alejandro Beivide

Chief Digital Officer and Automation and Control Manager Director

Andrew Benedek

Chairman and CEO, Anaergia Inc

Benedito Braga

Chief Executive Officer, Sabesp

Blanca Antizar

Director of Consultancy, Isle Group Ltd

Bob Stear

Chief Engineer, Severn Trent Plc, UK

Booky Oren

Chairman and CEO, Booky Oren Global Water Technologies

Carlos Campos


Chau Sai-Wai

Deputy Director of Water Supplies, Hong Kong Department of Water Supplies

Christopher Gasson

Publisher, Global Water Intelligence

Corrado Sommariva

Shareholder & Founder, SWPC

Daniel Nordmann

Policy Advisor, KfW, Germany

David Pozo

Director of Process Automation and Digital Enterprise, Siemens, S.A.

Debra Coy

Executive in Residence, XPV Water Partners

Erin Mahoney

Commissioner of Environmental Services, The Regional Municipality of York

Frank Rogalla

Director of Innovation, Aqualia

Frederico Fernandes

CEO, Agua do Porto, Portugal

George Butler

Principal Water Specialist, International Finance Corporation

Ger Bergkamp

Manager Business Development - Climate Investor Two, Climate Fund Managers

Gianni Chianetta

Director, Greening the Islands

Guilherme Albuquerque

Head of the Sanitation Department, Privatization, National Bank for Economic and Social Development (BNDES)

Hishmi Jamil Husain

Head of Environment and Forest Management, Raw Material Strategy Group, Tata Steel Ltd.

Howard Neukrug

Senior Advisor, Global Water Leaders Group and Chair, Leading Utilities of the World Advisory Board

Ian Elkins

Editor, Global Water Intelligence (GWI)

Jean-Baptiste Thubert

Technical Director, SIDEM-VEOLIA

Jean-Michel Herrewyn

Chairman, Water Asset Developer

Jeroen M. Tielman

Founder and Managing Partner, QStone Capital

John Tonner

COO, Consolidated Water Co. Ltd.

Jörg Simon

CEO, Berliner Wasserbetriebe, Germany

Jorge J. Malfeito

R&D Director of ACCIONA Agua S.A.U.

Jorge Salas

Vice President for Water and Energy Business Development, Abengoa

Karyn Georges

Head of Consulting UK, Isle Group Ltd

Khaled Al Qureshi

Chief Executive Officer, Saudi Water Partnership Company, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Lisa Brand

Chief Technology Officer and Co-Founder, LG Sonic

Mads Leth

CEO, VCS Denmark / VandCenter Syd

Mark Simister

Head of Delivery Management, Sydney Water

Martin Adams

General Manager, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Matthew J. Kuzma

Vice President, Nutrient Recovery Solutions, Ostara Nutrient Recovery Technologies

Mike Dixon

CEO, Synauta

Muhammad Wakil Shahzad

Lecturer, Nortumbria University, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Paul Choules

CEO, Water Cycle

Piers Clark

Chairman, Isle Group Ltd

Rachael Casson

Director of International PFAS Program, AECOM

Raveen Jaduram

Chief Executive, Watercare Services Limited

Rep. Lyle Larson

Texas House of Representatives

Richard Harasick

Senior Assistant General Manager, Water System, Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Roelof Kruize

CEO, Waternet, The Netherlands

Sophie Trémolet

Water Security Director, Europe, The Nature Conservancy

Taqsem A. Khan

Managing Director and CEO, Dhaka Water

Tom Pankratz

Editor, Water Desalination Report, USA / Global Water Intelligence

Ulrike Franzke

Head of Strategy and Corporate Development, Berliner Wasserbetriebe

Victor Arroyo

Director, IFI and Strategic Markets, Isle Group Ltd

Vincent Baujat

Executive Vice President for the Middle East, Veolia Water Technologies

William Janssen

Chief Executive Officer, Desolenator

Yliana Selene Hernández Hernández

Projects Portfolio Manager, Conagua, National Water Commission of Mexico.